_

Joyce Chen Foods

Joyce Chen Belongs in Everyone’s Kitchen

Healthy Asian products since 1958

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Gluten Free

Does Joyce Chen Foods sell gluten free products?


Yes! Our line includes Joyce Chen Gluten Free Soy Sauce, and Joyce Chen Gluten Free Hoisin. Many other brands of soy sauce contain wheat flour that is fermented along with soy. Joyce Chen Gluten Free Soy Sauce contains only water, organic soybeans, salt, and organic vinegar. In addition, our Joyce Chen Savory Stir Fry Oil, and Joyce Chen 100% Pure Roasted Sesame Oil are all naturally gluten free. Whether with a hyphen or not, gluten free or gluten-free, be assured that our soy sauce and gluten free hoisin are without wheat.

How is the soy fermented in Joyce Chen Gluten Free Soy Sauce?


We use a traditional Asian slow fermenting process that takes 6 months. This fermentation results in an umami flavored liquid, with a distinctive, savory taste. Soy sauce is also known as shoyu.

What is the difference between Joyce Chen Gluten Free Soy Sauce and lower priced soy sauce products on the market?


Joyce Chen Gluten Free Soy Sauce is slowly fermented for 6 months using the traditional Asian method. Cheaper soy sauce products on the market tend to be chemically produced, and often contains water, salt, caramel color, and hydrolyzed vegetable protein. The result is a poor tasting, highly salty product.

top
Gluten Free