Did you know that most soy sauces and hoisin are not gluten free?
At Joyce Chen Foods, we’re committed to supporting those with Celiac Disease, and those who chose to avoid gluten for other health or personal reasons. That’s why we offer our delicious Joyce Chen’s Gluten Free Soy Sauce and Joyce Chen Gluten Free Hoisin. How do we make our gluten free products taste so good?
The organic soybeans in our soy sauce are naturally fermented for over six months in the traditional Chinese way. This wheat-free process results in a superior tasting complex flavored gluten free soy sauce.
Some lower quality, saltier products use chemicals such as hydrochloric acid, to quickly manufacture cheaper soy sauce. Joyce Chen Soy Sauce does not contain chemicals, artificial colors, preservatives, or added MSG. Our high quality, aged Chinese-style soy sauce is lower in sodium than other brands, and is certified as Kosher. We carry the delicious flavor to our gluten free hoisin, which is made with our gluten free soy sauce. We take it two steps further.
Our Joyce Chen’s Gluten Free Soy Sauce is certified USDA Organic, Non GMO, and Kosher Circle K Pareve.
Our Joyce Chen Gluten Free Hoisin is certified Kosher STAR K Pareve.
Naturally Gluten Free Products
We also carry a number of naturally gluten free products, including: Joyce Chen Savory Garlic/Ginger Stir Fry Oil, Joyce Chen 100% Pure Roasted Sesame Oil, and all of our spices.
Gluten Free, Non-GMO Soybeans Naturally Brewed the Traditional Asian Way Kosher Parve, USDA Organic (Certified by QAI)
Joyce Chen Gluten Free Soy Sauce deepens the flavor of gluten free dishes, from soups and marinades to Asian cuisine. Our high quality, aged Chinese-style soy sauce has less sodium than other brands, and is certified as Kosher. We make our soy sauce by naturally brewing certified organic soybeans in the traditional Asian way. Cheaper soy sauce products on the market tend to be chemically produced, and often contains water, salt, caramel color, and hydrolyzed vegetable protein. The result is a poor tasting, highly salty product. Joyce Chen Soy Sauce does not contain chemicals, artificial colors, preservatives, or added MSG. Whether you have Celiac disease or maintain a gluten free diet for other reasons, Joyce Chen Gluten Free Soy Sauce will bring Asian food back into your life.
Joyce Chen Gluten Free Hoisin opens the door for gluten free recipes that are enhanced by this sauce’s fragrant sweet and savory flavor. For those with Celiac Disease, or who chose to maintain a gluten free diet, Joyce Chen’s Gluten Free Hoisin fills a space in the market place. It is a unique gluten free product that is also certified Kosher by Star-K, Similar to Joyce Chen’s Hoisin, our gluten free product many be used to boost the flavor of marinades, dips, and sauces, and as a great substitute for ketchup or barbecue sauce.